I don’t really have an inner geek. I am a geek.

  • Not only can I drop contextually appropriate quotes from the Dune Universe into random conversations, but Eryn’s middle name is from one of my favourite characters.
  • I get excited thinking about the upcoming Marvel blockbuster films.
  • A romantic night out for me is kicking my Hubby’s ass at Street Fighter or staying home and watching aforementioned Marvel movies, Batman, V for Vendetta, anything with Johnny Depp etc. Last Valentine’s he rented out our condo’s movie theatre to show me District 9. It came with caramel cheesecake.
  • My girlfriends know not to call me when it’s Chick Flick night (unless it’s an annual Pride and Prejudice BBC version movieathon… hello Mr. Darcy).
  • I spent the morning composing Dr. Who inspired nursery rhymes (ba, ba, blacksheep and row, row, row your boat):

Run, run Doctor, can you save the world?
Yes sir, yes sir, with one word.
Here comes the Master along with his Dame,
They’ll conquer Britain with the Toclafane
Run, run Doctor, can you save the world?
Yes sir, yes sir, with one word.

Fly, fly, fly the TARDIS
Gently through the time vortex
Hurry, hurry, hurry Doctor
Here come the Daleks!

What’s your inner geek doing?

