It’s the shiny happy people version of Muslim roundup.

This is also the 100th post here at WoodTurtle. So I’d like to give a big thank you to everyone who follows along and big love to my commenters. Many of my posts have been inspired by comments, so keep ’em coming. If you’re lurking, here’s your chance! 😉

Again, if you come across anything of interest regarding Islam, muslim women or muslims in general and would like me to review it, answer questions, or just comment on it here, flip it to me via: w00dturtl3 {at} gmail {dot} com.

We, the men of the board and staff of the Muslim Consultative Network, stand against domestic violence in any and all forms. In recognition of Domestic Violence Awareness Month, we ask MUSLIM MEN to stand with us against this societal ill that is strictly forbidden in Islam.

  • and via MMW, here’s a picture of M.I.A in niqaab:
