Before I announce the winners to my Ramadan/’Eid giveaway, I would like to draw your attention to a very special offer made by a donor who wishes to remain anonymous:

I really like this book as a concept and I want to make it more available. I’d like to offer a donation of the cost of another copy of the book to you, in order that you can specifically give a copy of this to a library – school library, mosque library, public, whatever. Or to someone who will give it to a library themselves.

It seems like a nice gesture from a non-Muslim Canadian atheist when so many of my fellow non-believers are being so appalling to Muslims… and because I like libraries, and because it’s Ramadan and I can’t physically manage a solidarity-fast, and because one of my heroes died recently, and I want to honour his last wishes to go out and do more good things for people.

I was so taken aback by this unique and selfless message, that I’ve decided to match the donor’s generous offer — so that insha’Allah two copies of this book will be made available at two lucky public libraries.

Now on to the goodies. The winners of the book giveaway are:

*confetti*

The winners were chosen based on their comment number and were drawn by random.org.

I’ve contacted them via email and they will be receiving their free copy of The Hijab Boutique shortly.

Thanks to everyone who played along.

