I want to thank all of my wonderful readers for having patience over the past couple of weeks while I get my life in order preparing for the baby. Which will be coming in the next few days insha’Allah.

Posting has been light and while I’ve honestly been dying to write, I also feel like I’m in a holding pattern — just waiting around for more labour signs to manifest. I’ve a monkey on my back and it’s affecting the attention that I can give to this blog, which is a big thing for me because I really value the conversations we have, and of course, love to write.

But there’s good and exciting news! I have some EXCELLENT and FANTASTIC bloggers lined up to guest post throughout the month of May so that I can take a mini-mat leave in-between writing, nursing and diapers.

Then hopefully it’ll be back to the regular schedule.

And if you’re really interested, you can follow the exciting details of the birth on Twitter (because that’s just not too weird in this day and age is it?). If you’re not interested in the rest of my feed, I’ll be hashtagging the birth with #babywoodturtle.

Thanks everyone.

